The New Sister~Part 1

Told from Kit’s POV

IMG_9935

I woke up to lot’s of laughing, and whispers of excitement. I rolled over in bed, trying to fall back asleep. I wanted to sleep through this day, I wanted to skip it, because today was going o be the worst day of my life.

IMG_9936

Ruthie walked into our room. “You’re finally awake!” She said. “Maryellen’s coming in three hours, so you gotta get out of bed and get ready for her to come!”

IMG_9937

I sat up in bed, now alert. “In three hours? You mean it’s only 10:00? I could’ve slept more!” I said, now in an extremely bad mood. “Why do I have to get up this early?” Ruthie rolled her eyes, and walked out of the room.

IMG_9938

I trudged out of bed, grumbling and wondering why we had to get a new sister already.

IMG_9940

I glanced at the shelf that Caroline had built into Maryellen’s bed, with a lot of help from Kate, the craft master. I didn’t get a shelf in MY bed, and I probably had more stuff to store than Maryellen. I walked into the bedroom next door where we kept the wardrobe.

IMG_9941

Nancy walked up to me, her crazy red Afro hair flying out everywhere. “Wassup, Afro head?” I asked her, laughing at all of that red hair. “Kit, how should I put up my hair/ Everyone else told me to ask someone else, and you’re the last person there is to ask.” “Ask someone else.” I said, and snorted, since there wasn’t anyone else to ask. Nancy walked away, grumbling and complaining.

IMG_9942

I walked over to the kitchen when I was finally all dressed, and I looked around, to make sure that no one was looking. When I was sure that no one was going to go in the kitchen, I took the Nutella and ate a few spoonfuls. Yum!

IMG_9943

When I came back to my room, I saw Ruthie there, making my bed for me. “I can’t wait for Maryellen to come!” Said Ruthie, excitedly. I glared at her, and she stopped, knowing that I probably wasn’t happy about Maryellen. I glared at Maryellen’s bed, while grumbling.

IMG_9944

When Ruthie finished making my bed, I flopped onto it, with my laptop that I had to share with Sienna. I played a few computer games, and I also went on youtube. I was actually having a pretty good day, until I heard mom saying something. I decided to go to The bedrooms next door to have a better view of what was going on.

IMG_9946

I heard doll feet thumping on the stairs. Maryellen was here. Darn it.

So… How did you like part 1? Bye for now! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The New Sister~Part 1

Leave a Reply

