A Photoshoot with Kate

Hey, guys! I decided to do a photoshoot of my favorite doll, Kate. The reason she’s my favorite, is because she was my first 18 inch doll. I got her when I was about 2 years old. We have a long history together. When I ripped her out of the box on Christmas morning, I was delighted. I grabbed her and started to play with her. Everyday when I would go to my babysitter’s house, I would bring Kate. One time my Grandma and I were going to a grocery store, and I insisted on bringing Kate with me in a stroller. But then, a horrible thing happened. I was playing with Kate at my babysitter’s hose, and her arm ripped out. My babysitter’s brother did his best to fix her up. Her arm was still loose, but I didn’t care. I would still play with her, and seat her on the piano chair at dinner and I would give her real food to “eat”. Fast forward to 2014. I was changing her outfit, when…. Her arm got ripped out again. I ran down stairs, crying. My mom’s friend’s boyfriend was really good at fixing stuff, so he did his best to fix her. He explained to me that The little ball inside her arm broke, so that is why her arm got ripped out. He said that all you could do was to make a new ball, but he would have to take medal and shape it into a ball shape, but he couldn’t do that. He did his best to fix her up, and he told me that her arm would fall out a couple of times, but I could just pop it back in. So to this day, I do just that. 🙂 But anyways, onto the photoshoot.

IMG_0006

I love how Kate looks like in Caroline’s meet dress. That’s why Kate wears it a lot of the time. 😛

IMG_0007

I love taking pictures of doll feet. 😉

IMG_0008

And doll hands. 🙂

IMG_0009

IMG_0011

I took those two pictures separately. 🙂

IMG_0012

Fun Fact: I cut Kate’s bangs off when I was 3 years old. I had an obsession with cutting hair, so most of my Barbies are, well, you know… bald.

IMG_0013

I kinda like this picture! 🙂

IMG_0015

Human view of the doll. 🙂

IMG_0016

Worm eye view of the doll. 🙂

IMG_0017

This one isn’t my best. 🙂

IMG_0022

I like this sepia one…

IMG_0020

…BUT I LOVE THIS ONE!!!! This is definitely her new profile pic!

Well, that’s all! But before I go, could you tell me what’s wrong with my WordPress account? Whenever I delete pictures, They show up again the next day. But anyways, bye for now! 🙂

5 thoughts on “A Photoshoot with Kate

Leave a Reply

