Review of American Girl Store Collection ~ Part 1~ The backround

Hey, guys! WordPress redesigned again, so I’m trying to figure how to work this now.  🙂 But anyways, you know how in THIS post, I said that I probably wouldn’t get this set? Well, The more I thought about it, the more I wanted this set. I mean, it come with 3 outfits! And anyways, If I wanted to get these outfits separately, than I would have to spend $90, which is $40 more than $50, so I finally went online with my dad, and he got it (I payed him back). But anyways, today this set came in the mail today, so I decided to review it, but this post would be way too long if I didn’t post this in parts, so today, I will review the back round. 🙂

IMG_0604.JPG

This is the inside of the back round. I really like it! I wish that those curtains weren’t painted on, though. 😦

IMG_0606.JPG Here is the mirror! I really like it. 🙂 The mirror is really good quality, which is good. 🙂

IMG_0607.JPG

The thing that I don’t like about the mirror is that it says REMOVE on the bottom. I don’t get why it says that, because there isn’t anything there to remove, but the mirror, and I definitely don’t want to remove that.

IMG_0608.JPG

In the left corner of the back round, there is a big American Girl logo. 🙂

IMG_0609.JPG

Here is the outside of the back round! I really like it. 🙂

IMG_0610.JPG

The thing that I hate the most about this back round is the height. I mean, shouldn’t this be at least the same height as the doll, not shorter?!

I would rate this back round 4/5 stars, because of the height. Other than that, I love this! I thought that the back round would be made out of some kind of cardboard or something like that, but instead it’s made out of some kind of heavy plastic!

Oh, and by the way, one more thing before I go. THIS NEW WORDPRESS IS AWESOME!!!! It annoyed me so much of how long it took for the pictures to load, but now it just appears on the screen so fast!

Well, that’s all! Bye for now! 🙂

~Crabbyaglover

 

23 thoughts on “Review of American Girl Store Collection ~ Part 1~ The backround

  1. Cool set!
    I bet there is a really thin clear covering on the mirror, and that is what it’s saying to remove. Just my guess. You should check! I’d like to know. 😀

    And it is too bad that it’s shorter than a doll….weird. 🙄

    ~Ms. AGdoll

    Like

  2. The Remove part is weird. Maybe there’s a clear covering on the mirror that they want you to take off? There’s usually some sort of covering stuck to a mirror/screen of something,

    CutePolarBear

    Like

  3. That is such an awesome set! i really want it for Christmas1 so I have a question, on AG in says that the tree new products are exclusive and are not available. But it just does not make sense that AG would close down a product before Christmas. do you know if it is a forever product?

    Like

  4. I noticed that WordPress changed too! I like the new publisher. I think the “remove” means remove a little thin film over the mirror. It’s put there to protect the mirror until you open it. Check around the mirror’s edges for a spot to pull up on.
    – American Girl Doll Artist

    Like

Leave a Reply

